NaNoWriMo: Week 2

Suffice to say I have been week two’d.

This is why you are getting this entry on Wednesday instead of on Sunday, when you were supposed to.

This time last year I was absolutely fine. On track. In fact, week three was harder. More on this in a week. Anyway, I wasn’t expecting it to be hard at all. It was going to be smooth sailing, like it was last year, especially since I had gotten rid of the anchor of a literary storytelling device.

Well. I was wrong.

I probably wouldn’t have survived the week without the two write-ins I attended over the weekend, where I had a 3K word buffer which I used up in the first three days. Week two was the week that Theatre decided to become demanding.

My Crew leader, Jam (not his real name), had us meet from 5:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m., and I was lucky that I could walk to school in time to get back.

As it happened, this took time away from my novel. I don’t know why it’s so hard to write from 2:45 t0 5:00, but it is, not to mention I got very little internet time; only enough to update my Twitter feed once and check out the forums. So basically I had no shiny internets time, and I ended up with two non-novelling nights. I had to catch up by almost 3,000 words on Monday.

School was not kind either. I had lots of things to remember to do, which for me is quite a stretch since I have the memory of a five-year-old. With all that stress, I began to feel sick, and my dad’s nonchalance towards nutrition did definately did not help things.

I ended up skipping four theatre rehersals in a row, moving lots of furniture and going out to eat, which ate up my wordcount. Not to mention I didn’t go to either of the write-ins this weekend.

Hopefully the rewards of week three are not exaggerated, because I feel a bit of Writer’s Block coming on.

About lanceofwolves

I'm an asexual genderqueer otaku sci-fi geek who plays video games. :3
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

