To the New Year

As I’m writing this, it’s two hours to 2011, and I’m not quite sure what to say.

This year has passed in a blur. A hazy, unfortunate blur. The reason being is my parent’s divorce and subsequent increase in depression. Not that I haven’t been depressed for years, but for a few months I didn’t really care about what was going on around me. This whole thing started in May, or maybe the month before. From then until…well, really, I haven’t totally dug myself out of the rut yet.

But it wasn’t all bad, either. I got to know some incredible people, the Yadas, and I rediscovered a love for roleplay, which has laid dormant for a very long time. Collectively. with the people in the Yadaforum and in the roleplay community, I was able to get through the latter months of the year with a lot more fun than it seems like I’ve had in a really long time.

This entry is to the New Year. To 2011. To the unpleasantries and joys that may come, because you never really know about the future, no matter how much you believe you do. This is to one year closer to the apparent end of the world, to the end of Sophmore year and the beginning of my junior, one year closer to being an adult and finally having a life of my own, to express myself freely.

About lanceofwolves

I'm an asexual genderqueer otaku sci-fi geek who plays video games. :3
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

